User can open a form with status ‘Pending’ and click the [Approve] button to approve that form or click the [Reject] button to reject that form.


Forms associated with Approval type as ‘Single approval required’ will be approved/rejected if any one of the assigned user approves/rejects the form. Once approved or rejected, the form status is updated to ‘Approved’ or ‘Rejected’. After a form has been marked Approved or Rejected, the form is no longer editable. If a user wants to resubmit a Rejected form, they can do so by pressing a “Resubmit” button after opening a form with status ‘Rejected’.


Viewing a rejected form & resubmitting form

  • Click on a form row with status ‘Rejected’ to open that form


Below is a form with the status as ‘Rejected’ with approval type as ‘Single approval required’:


As you can see in the screenshot above, since the Approval type is ‘Single approval required’, only one user has rejected the form and the status of the form has become ‘Rejected’. The other user won’t be able to do anything on the rejected form now except for resubmitting the form (which both users can do).

 

For a rejected form, user can go to the PDF template on  the left-side of the screen and update/edit information in the template and then click [Resubmit form] button to submit the form to the same approval authorities again. The resubmitted form will have the same number as the rejected form.

 

  • Click the [Resubmit form] button to submit the rejected form again to same user.

 

Screenshot below displays a resubmitted form:


Viewing an approved form

  • Click on a form row with status ‘Approved’  to open that form


Below is a form with the status as ‘Approved’ with approval type as ‘Single approval required’:


User will be able to view the info selected/entered in the template (non-editable – users won’t be able to change template info) based on which the form is created, the user to notify (if any), the files and images attached and the status change history & comments under the Activity section


Forms associated with Approval type as ‘All must approve’ will be approved only if all users in the list approves the form. Any single user rejecting the form will cause the status to become ‘Rejected’. If all listed users Approve the form, it is listed as ‘Approved’. Until all users approve, or any user rejects, the form is listed as ‘Pending’. Users may not override one another. All users with the ability to see the form can submit comments at any time before approval.