After a new user registers and logs-in to SKYSITE, the ‘My profile’ screen appears first.


Screenshot displaying the My Profile screen:


User must fill up all the fields mandatorily (except Fax) to complete his/her profile.


The default trial period of 30 days begins as soon as user completes his/her profile information by clicking the [Save] button. After completion of profile information, user will land on the Project Dashboard screen. On this screen user will be able to view the Sample Project.


User can do the following thing during trial period:

  • Click on [Buy now] button anytime during the trial period (before completion of trial period) and the application will prompt the user to enter credit card information.


Screenshot displaying the Project Dashboard screen with the Buy now button [highlighted by red rectangle]:


After clicking Buy now button the screen prompting the user to add credit card information will appear. After entering credit card details the billing cycle will start. Billing will be changed for that month after user opted buying option as per billing norms.


Try & Buy procedure for project share recipients


Project share recipients will also come under the purview of the ‘Try & Buy’ procedure. The share project recipients will not get 30 day free trial by default. Share project recipients, regardless of the fact that they accepted the project or not, cannot create project or add user unless they convert into trail user or paid user (buy usage period).


  • User shares a project to an intended recipient.


Screenshot displaying the project share screen:


  • If the recipient already has a SKYSITE account, then he/she will either be a paid user or a trial user. The recipient will view the shared project on the Project Dashboard after logging in to SKYSITE Projects. 

  • If the recipient does not have a SKYSITE account, then he/she will have to register to SKYSITE using project share invitation email. After registering via email and logging in to SKYSITE he/she will be able to view the shared project on the Project Dashboard. The recipient in this case will be called a project share recipient and not a trial or paid user.


Screenshot displaying the shared project on the project dashboard before acceptance:


A shared user will not have [Buy now] button and sample project because he/she is not in trial period or paid usage period.


Share project recipients will have three choices:


  • Accept shared project without converting to trial/paid user: Opt to accept the shared project. In that case, he/she will have to enter credit card information to accept the project. Whether they accept the project or not, they will not be able to create project or add user unless they convert to a trial user or paid user.

  • User clicks on [Accept] button, the Confirm acceptance of Shared project pop-up appears,


  • User clicks [Add Credit Card] button to enter credit card information.

    • If the user who shared the project chose “I will pay” as the billing option, then no charges will be deducted from the recipient credit card i.e. the recipient is charged nothing for accepting the project as the user who shared the project is paying for project acceptance

    • If the user who shared the project chose “Recipient will pay” as the billing option, then charges will be deducted from the recipient credit card as per the pricing package selected in the recipient's account (by default it is 'Professional' package hence price deducted is $39) i.e. the recipient will be charged for accepting the project as the user who shared the project is not paying for project acceptance.


  • Convert to trial user with or without project acceptance: Opt to go for trial period of 30 days. In this case, the recipient will not have to enter credit card information. It does not matter whether the recipient has entered credit card information for project acceptance or not. For converting to a trial user, the share project recipient will have to go for project creation and user addition.


Whenever the share project recipient (before or after project acceptance) tries to create project by clicking on [Create project] button or add user by going to Profile > Settings > Users tab and clicking [Add user] button the following pop-up appears:


  • User clicks on [Trial for 30 days] button [highlighted in the screenshot above] to start 30 days trial period. During this period, recipient can create project or add user for 30 days. Also the red colored [Buy now] button makes its appearance, using which the recipient can buy usage period to convert to a paid user anytime during the trial period.


Screenshot displaying the Buy now button after recipient converts to a trial user:


In the meantime, if recipient has accepted shared project with “Recipient will pay” option then charges will be deducted from the credit card during the trial period but that payment is for project acceptance not account usage.


  • Convert to paid user with or without project acceptance: Opt to buy usage period to convert to a paid user. For converting to a paid user, the share project recipient will have to go for project creation and user addition.


Whenever the share project recipient (before or after project acceptance) tries to create project by clicking on [Create project] button or add user by going to Profile > Settings > Users tab and clicking [Add user] button the following pop-up appears:


  • User clicks on [Buy] button [highlighted in the screenshot above] to start paid usage period. Here two scenarios may occur:

    • If the recipient has not accepted the shared project, then on clicking the [Buy] button the application will prompt the user to enter profile information to proceed with purchase. After user completes and saves his profile information, he/she is redirected to enter the credit card information. After entering credit card information the application deducts the paid usage charges

    • If the recipient has already accepted the share project after entering credit card information, then on clicking the [Buy] button the application will navigate user to the Settings (Account info tab) from where user can buy pricing package. Please refer to Settings - Account Config help file for more details on pricing. This is shown in the screenshot below,


  • After selecting any one of the three pricing package, user clicks [Buy now] button to let the application deduct paid usage charges


Recipient is charged $39 for monthly usage of the application if recipient selects the 'Professional' pricing package (which is the default pricing package selected by the application). In the meantime, if recipient has accepted shared project with “Recipient will pay” option then another $39 will be deducted from the credit card. Hence, in this scenario $78 is deducted from the recipient credit card: $39 for starting paid account (adding himself/herself as the first account user) and $39 for project acceptance.