Adding New Users

Follow the given procedure to add new account user:

 

  1. Open User list screen. 

  2. Click  button (Add New User button) from the User list screen to create a new account user. One license (seat) will be expended after creating the user. The Add/Edit User window appears. This is shown below,

 

 

  1. Fill the fields within the User Information section. Fields which are not marked as Optional need to be mandatorily filled up.

  2. Under the User License Information section select type of user. You can save the new user as Employee or Shared User. Employee users are employees of the company which owns the licenses for the Collection. An employee user may access all areas of the Collection that they have been assigned permissions for, which may also include the ability to assign permissions, add or remove Collections from the account and purchase or reassign licenses. A Shared user is typically a Collection partner. A Shared user may participate in all areas of the Collection that you provide them permission for. They may upload and download files, send and receive tasks and communications.

  3. Under the Other important information section select the Collection role, business and/or occupation from the given drop-down. This is an optional field. Details can be sought from the Manage Role help file.

  4. Click Save & Close to create the user & exit the window, simultaneously. Alternatively, click Cancel to discard the added information.

  5. The newly added user will be notified through email and a link will be provided to access the application.