Setting Alerts for Folder/Files

Follow the given procedure to set notification alert for a nested folder or file(s) operations within the folder.

  1. Select the folder from the Collections Folder section. The file(s) of the selected folder is displayed in the Collection Filessection.

  2. Select the files for which alert is to be set by ticking the checkbox beside each file or select all files at once by clicking the checkbox beside the File Name column.

  3. Click on  (More button) at the top right-hand corner of the screen. A number of options within a menu appear.

  4. Click on Subscribe Alert. The Alert window opens up. This is shown below,

  1. For setting notification for the selected folder, select the appropriate options. You can set folder level alert settings to get alert on file changes for the selected folder. You will not be able to disable alert option since Collection owner set alert for you. Notification will be sent to others depending on the options selected by you. The Folder Subscription consists of the following options:

    • Add file to the folder: If any file(s) is/are added to the selected folder notification will be send to you.

    • Delete file from folder: If any file deleted from the folder notification will be send to you.

    • Change file in folder: If any file is modified within the folder notification will be send to you.

    • Select Folder Subscription check box to select all the above options

  2. You can set file level alert to get alert on file changes. For setting notification for the file(s), select the appropriate options. The File Subscription section consists of the following options: 


    • File change: If you set this option, any modification on that file will be notified to other users.

    • File delete: If you set this option, any file deleted will be notified to other File.

    • Select Subscription check box to select both the above options automatically.

Note: Please select Collection team(s) and folder alert setting to set folder level alert. To remove the alert settings from individual Collection team, select the team(s) and click the remove team alert button.

  1. Click Set Alerts to set the notification alert as per your selection. The confirmation message appears to confirm successful settings.

  2. Click Set team alerts to set the notification alert as per your selection for all your team members. This only possible if you are the Collection Owner or Team Owner. The confirmation message appears to confirm successful settings.

  3. Click Set alerts for all teams to set the notification alert as per your selection for members of all teams. This only possible if you are the Administrative user. The confirmation message appears to confirm successful settings.

  4. Click Close to exit from the Alert Settings window.