Manage File Permissions

Follow the given procedure to manage file permission:

  1. Select the folder from the Collections Folder section. The file(s) of the selected folder is displayed in the Collection Files section.

  2. Select the file whose permission is to be managed by ticking the checkbox beside each file or select all files at once by clicking the checkbox beside the File Name column.

  3. Click on  (More button) at the top right-hand corner of the screen. A number of options within a menu appear.

  4. Click Manage file Permission from the menu. The Manage Permission window appears. This is shown below, 

  1. From the Collection Permission window, select All Teams, All Team Members or any Specific Team from the Team Members drop-down list. If you select All Team, all team names will be displayed in the grid section present at the immediate right side of the drop-down, if you select all team member(s) then members associated with all teams will be displayed separately and if you select any specific team, the members associated with the selected team will be displayed in the grid section.

  2. Select the check box(es) adjacent to the team(s)/team members to whom you want to grant permission.

  3. Click  Add to Selection button. The selected Team/members gets added to the Selected Collection Team/Team Members section (middle section as shown in the screenshot above). You need to grant permission individually to each team from the Permission section. You can click on Remove from Selection button to discard team members from the Selected team/members section.

  4. Select the team /team member to whom you want to grant permission from the Selected Team/members section. The list of permissions that can be granted to the team(s) or the team member(s) for the selected Collection will be displayed in the Permission section.

  5. Select the Allow (to grant permission) or Deny (to not grant permission) adjacent to the permission type from the Permission section. You can grant individuals with the following permissions:


    • Full Control: If you select this option, the team will have full control over the Collection. When you select the Full Control, all the other options get automatically selected.

    • Read File: If you select this option, the team gets the permission to read the folder only.

    • Download Files: If you select this option, the team/team member can download files from the selected folder. When you select the Download Files, the Read Folder gets automatically selected.

    • Delete File: If you select this option, the team/team member can delete file(s).

    • Checkout File: If you select this option, the team/team members can check out file which will allow that particular user to work on that specific file.

    • Manage File: If you select this option, the team/team member is allowed to manage the file of that particular Collection.

  1. Click Save to save the settings. The confirmation message appears.

  2. Click OK.

  3. Click Close to exit from the Manage Permission window.