Managing Teams/Team Members Permissions

This screen provides you with the option to grant or deny permission of usage of various functionalities in the application to all teams, team members of specific teams or any specific team members.

Follow the given procedure to manage team /team member’s permissions:

  1. Select a team whom you want to grant permission from the Collection Teams section on the opened up Collection Teams screen.

  2. Click   (Manage Teams or Team Members Permissions button) from the action bar of the Collection Teams section on the left -hand panel. The Collection Permission window appears. This is shown below, 

 

  1. From the Collection Permission window, select All Teams, All Team Members or any Specific Team from the Team Members drop-down list. If you select All Team, all teams will be displayed in the grid section, if you select all team members then all team members will be displayed of all teams will be displayed and if you select any specific team, the members associated with the selected team will be displayed in the grid section.

  1. Select the check box(es) adjacent to the team(s)/team members to whom you want to grant permission.

  2. Click  Add to Selection button. The selected Team/members gets added to the Selected Collection Team/Team Members section (middle section as shown in the screenshot above). You need to grant permission individually to each team from the Permission section. You can click on Remove from Selection button to discard team members from the Selected team/members section.

  3. Select the team /team member to whom you want to grant permission from the Selected Team/members section. The list of permissions that can be granted to the team(s) or the team member(s) for the selected Collection will be displayed in the Permission section.

  4. Select the Allow (to grant permission) or Deny (to not grant permission) adjacent to the permission type from the Permission section. You can grant individuals with the following permissions:

    • Full Control: If you select this option, the team/team members will have full control over the Collection. When you select the Full Control, all the other options get automatically selected.

    • Read Folder: If you select this option, the team/tem members gets the permission to read the folder only.

    • Download Files: If you select this option, the team/team member can download files from the selected folder. When you select the Download Files, the Read Folder gets automatically selected.

    • Upload Files: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members can upload files into the selected folder. When you select the Upload Files, both the Download Files and the Read Folder gets automatically selected.

    • Create/Update Folder: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members get the permission to modify the folder in all respect. When you select the Create/Update Folder, all the other options get automatically selected.

    • Create/Update Task: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members is allowed to change the task(s) of the selected Collection as per requirement.

    • Manage Permission: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members gets the consent to manage specific permissions.

    • Create Team: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members are allowed to create new teams.

    • Modify Existing Team: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members is allowed to modify team information, allow & deny access, remove or include team members.

    • Create/Update Package: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members are allowed to create or update document packages

    • Delete Package: If you select this option, the members of the team/specific team members are allowed to delete document packages

  5. Click Save to save the settings. The confirmation message appears.

  6. Click Reset to revert any changes made.

  7. Click Close to exit.